Looking for some guidence - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-21-2006, 03:03 AM Thread Starter

Question Looking for some guidence

I'm new to the Thunderbird scene, but have been wrenching on their Mustang cousins for years.

I'm about to pick up a 87 TC and plan on putting a 5.0 w/ t-5 in it. All of the hard work has already been done for me ... all it needs is engine, tranny, and exhaust

I've noticed that there seems to alot of things to consider when it comes to exhaust for the t-birds and was wondering if anyone could offer me some guidence that would save me some time, money, and (undoubtedly) headache. I need headers, midpipe, and catback so any feedback is more than welcome. Side note: I do have the entire exhaust from my 88 LSC at my disposle if that helps

Also, I have some questions about what's out there in the way of suspesion and chassis mod's for the turbocoupe ... any suggestions?

I'm open to any helpful info guys, and thanks in advance!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-21-2006, 03:54 AM
Sweet T

Send a message via AIM to SanDiegoLXBird
So the TC already has the 5.0 in it?

1994 SC 5-Speed
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2253560
1996 4.6L R.I.P December 02, 2004
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/560841
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-21-2006, 04:46 AM Thread Starter

No, it did have a 5.0 and Tremec Trans in it, but those were pulled and used on another project. As far as the 5.0 part goes, I have that covered. The TC is already setup for a 5 spd with all of the necessary hardware and it also comes with a v8 EEC and wiring harness.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-21-2006, 07:21 AM Thread Starter

My main concern is how to go about doing the exhaust and what options are there for suspension and chassis upgrades.

are there clearance issues with certain brand headers? ect ..
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-21-2006, 07:46 AM
1st Gear Poster