Valve Body off SCP? - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 41 (permalink) Old 02-26-2007, 09:04 PM Thread Starter

Valve Body off SCP?

I was thinking of getting the "Factory Tech Complete Accumulator Valve Body - For '93-95 Mark VIII & 4.6L Tbird/Cougar" off of SCP (Under the 3.8L for my 94). My only concern was exactly understanding what is done to this. I wanted to do a jmod, but don't know anyone around me that can do it, without overpaying a shop or annoying my mechanic buddy to death about it. If I got this valve body, what else would I need to do to have the complete jmod? Would I still have to do the drilling and stuff? I'm not very good with cars, so please assume I know nothing . Also, if there is anyone around in MD that can do it and could help me out with doing the jmod instead of buying the whole valve body, that would work too; I'm in Baltimore County.

I know I would still have to do some of the basic stuff like put Mercon V in it and get the deep pan, but I'm not exactly sure what else I'd have to do. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 41 (permalink) Old 02-26-2007, 09:14 PM
MA Chapter Director

Administrator

Garage
Moving to Drive Train!

Joe

It's not a 97 Sport, it just looks like one!

Mass. TCCoAers, Send me your info!

I buy all my Ford parts from 93 lx.

Member of the TCCoA Damage Control Team.

R.I.P. Johnny Langton 1975 - 2011
post #3 of 41 (permalink) Old 02-27-2007, 12:49 AM
Seasoned PostWhore

just get a j-modded one from darrin.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 41 (permalink) Old 02-27-2007, 06:28 AM
Seasoned PostWhore

This is what I have. Have a look if you want to www.bc-automotive.com

Darrin

01 F150 5.4L 4x4 and a 98 Mustang GT vert sitting engineless and without transmission or converter

All my vehicles tuned by BC Automotive (me)

post #5 of 41 (permalink) Old 02-27-2007, 06:51 AM Thread Starter

So, I can get a whole jmodded one from you, Darrin, for ~$300 ($225+$75 core+S&H)?