chains q's? - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-23-2008, 11:22 PM Thread Starter
Clueless Poster

Send a message via AIM to v8_superbirdy Send a message via Yahoo to v8_superbirdy
chains q's?

ok, so last saturday went up to the mountains here is socal. chains where not required but they should've been. i did my fair share of sliding around on 1" of ice on the roads. luckily i didn't freak out and never hit anything shockingly. my question is with chains will i pretty much be safe as long as i use common sense when driving on ice and snow and what not? also when you buy chains are they for all 4 wheels or just the rear wheels? i know these are probably very stupid questions to some but i have no real winter driving experience.

my other ride is an ambulance!
1997 V8 sport - first car - sold 6/7/10
2006 silver mustang gt premiumcustom made grill, frpp shorty headers, pypes cat back exhaust, hurst billet pro shifter,
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-24-2008, 04:07 PM
Veteran Poster

Just for the rear wheels, and you do not want to drive on regular pavement, only snow. They will rattle the teeth right out of your head.

Eibach 1.5" Lower Springs, Koni Adjustable Shocks, SCP IRS Brace, SCP Lower Engine Cradle Brace, Mark VIII LCAs
Chuck's Poly Motor Mounts, 13" PBR Front and Cobra rear brakes, 245-45-18 ADR Kasai Wheels, RichardM Intake Tube
Super Coupe leather seats and console, Pioneer Head, Audison Amps, Boston SL Components, 10" Boston G5 subs, Reverse Glow EL Gauges, Super Coupe Ground Effects, '96 Hood and Headlights, Custom paint: Tungsten Silver, PI Intake, 4000 stall
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-24-2008, 05:56 PM
PostWhore

Garage
Get some with bar cleats as they will help with ice. The drive wheels get the chains.

1995 PI Tbird
2001 Lincoln Town Car Cartier L
1998 TA Vert
2004 Buick Regal GS
2000 Honda ST1100
1990 Mazda RX-7 2+2
Sponsored Links
Advertisement