Wheel Balance - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-03-2010, 03:59 PM Thread Starter
2nd Gear Poster

Wheel Balance

Okay this is a dumb question with good reasoning... sorry im not good with tires and balance.

So I took my car in for new tires, tire balance, and alignment. I also asked to save the two good tires from the rear.

Well so I picked up my car, bit expensive but im satisfied with the job, car feels AWESOME on the road.. BUTTT they have the fan blades facing the wrong way on two of the tires... this is something most people wont bother with.. but fan blades facing the wrong way is just a no. Back to the question. IF I decide to rotate the tires to make sure they face the right way, will this throw off the tire balance and alignment of the wheels? and I just making a big deal out of nothing? Should I be pissed that I asked for the two good tires and only got one back???

Thanks in advanced guys.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-03-2010, 04:10 PM
PostSlut

unless the tires you bought are directional, meaning, they can only spin one way, then no, you will be fine.
If you didn't get what you asked for, call and b1tch.

Nick......................I'm back!!!
May you fly low and fast
rest in peace JL
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-03-2010, 06:31 PM
PostWhore

Send a message via Yahoo to dmw_4814
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cornell View Post
Okay this is a dumb question with good reasoning... sorry im not good with tires and balance.

So I took my car in for new tires, tire balance, and alignment. I also asked to save the two good tires from the rear.