What relay for foglights? - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-11-2005, 09:43 AM Thread Starter
Awaiting E-Mail Confirmation

What relay for foglights?

I took the foglights off of my '93 and put them on my '95. They bolted right in perfectly. I don't want to mess around with trying to pull wires through my dash and into the center console. That leaves me with the option of using a relay to have them come on with my headlights or running lights.
I am not an electrician, but I do have some wiring skills. I looked at Radio Shack and they listed many different relays. Which one do I need?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-11-2005, 10:22 AM
02 Explorer Pioneer

I would think any relay that can handle the current load of the two foglights would be fine. You probably want one that is weather proof. Actually I just bought an SC foglight switch for my center console and I have some lights so I need to research this too. I assume the SC uses a relay or does the SC light switch have enough capacity to handle the full load?

Birdless

There is no limit to what you can acheive if you don't care who gets the credit.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-11-2005, 12:48 PM
2nd Gear Poster

Quote:
Originally Posted by timb
I would think any relay that can handle the current load of the two foglights would be fine. You probably want one that is weather proof. Actually I just bought an SC foglight switch for my center console and I have some lights so I need to research this too. I assume the SC uses a relay or does the SC light switch have enough capacity to handle the full load?