Driving lights don't come on? - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 08-09-2006, 04:28 PM Thread Starter

Driving lights don't come on?

Hey guys, I've had some recent problems with my driving lights (and I'm not good with electrical work) so I thought I'd ask here to see if anyone could help me. About 2 weeks ago I put a new head unit in my car and everything seemed fine. Then, about a few days later I was driving at night and pulled up behind a car at a red light. I can usually see the reflection of my lights off of cars infront of me but as I looked it seemed like my driving lights were off (have them hooked up to corner lights via relay so they always come on with them). When I got home, I looked and sure enough they were both out. Now, I pulled one of them out and took the bulb out. I hooked the bulb up to a 9 volt battery (touched positive on positive and negative to negative) and the bulb came on so I put the bulb back in and turned the lights on and still got nothing from them. All of my other lights are on, so I'm not sure if maybe the head unit may be using a little too much power (though my battery gauge appeared normal after putting the head unit in and still appears normal) and isn't allowing the lights to come on for some odd reason or maybe it's the small white thing on the wire hooked up to my battery or the small box the four wires on hooked into (I forget which one is called the relay.. Like I said, I'm not get with this stuff).. I had the mechanic down the street do it and they worked fine, but I just think something blew. if I take it to him, I know he'll charge me since it's been over thirty days.. Any ideas/solutions are greatly appreciated, I miss those lights
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 08-09-2006, 04:51 PM