TCCoA Forums banner

Woah

7K views 29 replies 8 participants last post by  Rodeo Joe 
#1 ·
:D Is Florida sleeping?

#3 ·
Been keeping busy. Lots of work on the house. What have you been up to?

#5 ·
You mean doing something outside other than shoveling snow? :zbash:

I still don't miss it. The pool is about 70 degrees. A little warmer and it will be ready to go swimming again.

#8 ·
Just thought I'd pop in and say howdy.

#10 ·
Joe! how are you sir?

#11 ·
Heading back to Lakeland in the morning just to check on you guys down there!

I've got a job that's come up on short notice. I'll be there about three or four days.

It's good to hear from you here Al. Don't be a stranger!

#13 ·
In general terms, I'm a power plant inspector.

This will be a much shorter job than my stay here back in April and May when I was working near Bartow for nine weeks.

Thanks. I'll let you know if I'm ever out your way.

#16 · (Edited by Moderator)
Hey monkey,
Did you ever visit the power plant in ft. Myers. Fl. I used to live pretty close to it before I moved to naples

Bartow, how exciting. heh. Well, at least it beats Arcadia or lovely Okeechobee. No offense to anyone living there, those are way to laid-back even for an old guy like me.
I go up to Arcadia once in awhile. I have been through englewood a couple of times.

#14 ·
Bartow, how exciting. heh. Well, at least it beats Arcadia or lovely Okeechobee. No offense to anyone living there, those are way to laid-back even for an old guy like me.

#18 ·
Hi Michelle! Things are going about as well as can be expected when you get old. :tongue:

I'm not surprised since keeping the MN12 running can get expensive.

Other than your car, how are you doing?

#20 ·
Hey SilverLX how are you? How are things over in Eglin these days?

#21 ·
Takin it one day at a time, Al. The "little man" is starting 7th grade this year, 5'3" so far.
Every time I look at my bird and the work that has to be done on it I curse the big guy out....