Third Shift pointers? - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-13-2014, 06:45 PM Thread Starter
5th Gear Poster

Working third shift

Tomorrow I have an interview with a company for a full time third shift job (11pm-7:15am) doing cleaning and small repairs on vacuum atomization furnaces. I have never worked over night like that before. (Ive always been a 1st and 2nd shift kinda guy) Wondering if anyone who has worked third shift before can give me some pointers? (when to eat? when to sleep? When to exercise? etc.)

"A well regulated militia, being necessary to the security of a free state, the right of the people to keep and bear arms, shall not be infringed"

Last edited by ricklovin93; 03-13-2014 at 07:34 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-13-2014, 07:44 PM
Kind of slapped together

Basically, take the times you would have done it for 1st shift and do it either 8 hours earlier, or 16 hours later.

So, breakfast around 10 PM, dinner around 10 AM, sleep from 2 PM to 10 PM if possible, etc.

Try not to change your daily schedule for weekends if at all possible.

RwP
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-13-2014, 08:09 PM
Seasoned PostWhore

Garage
Send a message via AIM to MadMikeyL