Any suggestions? (long) - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-10-2005, 01:03 AM Thread Starter
2nd Gear Poster

Send a message via Yahoo to bcook_84
Any suggestions? (long)

My girlfriend of two years and I have split up, but we are still friends. She said that we are in two different places right now and she doesn't see us being more than friends in the near future. She did, however say that she doesn't know what the future holds for us, and that if we are meant to be together it will happen. So it is definitely a good thing that we are open to any future posibilities of getting back together. She is a junior in high school and I am a sophomore in college, so I can see how she can feel that we are in two different places right now. She is going through the time in her life when she is not quite an adult and yet not a child, and naturally she has some things to figure out. She told me that she wanted to be fair to me and not have me put my social/dating life on hold while she figures things out. Naturally, it is going to feel weird for a while just being her friend. I am worried that I will overstep my boundaries as a friend and start crowding her, and I don't want that to happen. Does anyone have any suggestions/advice on how not to overstep my boundaries of being a friend? Also, I am having trouble dealing with the loneliness, so any advice/suggestions there would be helpfull too. I am doing pretty well with handling the pain, which has something to do with the fact that this was a friendly break-up and there are no hard feelings between us. Sure, I am hurt because her and I were so close, but it doesn't hurt as much as it would if there were no hope for the future. So that's my situation, any comments/suggestions/advice are welcome.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-10-2005, 01:24 AM
Chief of Warranty Police

Send a message via AIM to LiquidCougar