Seriously considering another idea... - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 11-15-2005, 01:44 AM Thread Starter
CEO Red Sox Nation

Seriously considering another idea...

I have been saving for about 18 months for my new engine and transimssion setup and have the trans just about paid for and almost 6,000 dollars toward the engine setup.

The other night I was talking to my father and he brought up the question, "what if this engine blows up too"

I'd be out 7-9-K for that setup as well.

This got me thinking about just using the sick trans with an 02 up PI engine, and using the money I have for a low mileage Mercedes (Either the ML 430 or the S320) (Which I have wanted for a while).

I am torn as to what to think. I can only think about screwing up another engine, and being out all that money until I pay back the loan.

Dont really know why I am posting this, but maybe someone else whill chime in for some input....

I dunno, granted I have a good 6 months to decide, this is whats on my mind now.....wtf....lol

2003 Infiniti G35 Sport Package with Navigation

Best Auto Insurance | Auto Protection Today | FREE Trade-In Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 11-15-2005, 05:20 AM
Awaiting E-Mail Confirmation

Don't decide against something just because the motor could blow up. What if you use all your money on buying a Mercedes and then it blows up? It all boils down to what you want. Whatever you decide get, take care of it and it will take care of you.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 11-15-2005, 07:04 AM

Garage
Honestly, putting that much money into an 11 year old car for the purpose of using it as a daily driver as well as a weekend racer just isn't a smart idea. If you are doing this for the purposes of a hobby then that's fine but anything else is just not smart.