Can't decide...trade or no?? - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 29 (permalink) Old 03-01-2006, 08:01 PM Thread Starter
3rd Gear Poster

Unhappy Can't decide...trade or no??

Ok so I'm about to get a 99 Ford Explorer and I wasn't going to trade my car in, (a 96 Ford Thunderbird) but now I'm thinking it might be the more practical thing to do instead of what I want to do, which is keep it and fix it a little at a time. I love Tbirds, I've had 4 cars and all of them Tbirds. If my car didn't need as much work as it does, I wouldn't even be thinking about trading it. As of right now, it needs cats, it's leaking oil in 5 spots, brakes and front end work...oh and it has about 150,500 miles on it. The body and interior is in awesome condition. I've got a system in it, chrome rims. full sunroof and really the only other cosmetic stuff I want to do to it is add a rear spoiler, fresh paint job and tint the windows. I want to keep it as a 'project' car but I'm not a mechanic and I'm not currently dating one so I would have to pay someone to do the work which will be costly. So, if you were in my position....would you trade it or keep it?

My hearts saying keep it but my head is telling me to trade, it just makes more sense. Ahhhhh, I just don't know!

P.S. just a side note....when I was at the dealership and I told him I was interested in the Explorer the guy goes "well 4 doors really come in handy when you have kids" lol, I laughed and said "oh no, I don't have kids but I do like to shop a lot and need the extra space!" the look was priceless.

Teresa
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 (permalink) Old 03-01-2006, 08:21 PM
6th Gear Poster

Send a message via MSN to 5.0 bird