?s about mark viii air ride - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 08-24-2017, 10:59 PM Thread Starter
Banned

?s about mark viii air ride

Soooooo. I'm still very new to my mark 8 and I swear the front seems to sit higher than it should and its not too obvious looking at it from outside but when you drive you can tell..
Is there a reset procedure I can do to say, reset the air system and have it relevel?
I was looking at the air ride controller and that is my next mod FOR SURE..I like how you can give the car the raked look with it and be able to slam it while its parked. In sure I will be replacing stuff with in the system soon anyways as it recently hit the 100k mile mark and from what I've read it around the time components start to fail.
Feel free to educate me on this...no, I do not want to convert it to conventional suspension . the air bags.compressor what ever are like 100 a piece so wouldnt be too bad to rebuild the entire system.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 08-25-2017, 02:52 PM
5th Gear Poster

My air ride was deleted before I purchased however I know you can adjust the sensors at each wheel. I don't know if this will give you enough though.

1997 Mark 8 LSC

Former owner:
1996 Thunderbird lx 4.6
1994 Thunderbird lx 4.6
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 08-25-2017, 03:00 PM Thread Starter
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by steamer471 View Post
My air ride was deleted before I purchased however I know you can adjust the sensors at each wheel. I don't know if this will give you enough though.
Any tips help...because actually when in park when it does the drop park my rear drivers side sits a bit lower by about an inch but when its raised its equal.I think..rides true and strait
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 08-25-2017, 05:16 PM
6th Gear Poster

Garage

Hope this helps Amigo

God created Arakis to train the faithful... One cannot go against the word of God.........