Newish Member - TCCoA Forums
 10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 70 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 03:26 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear Poster

Newish Member

I just wanted to put a couple pics up of my 97 Thunderbird to look at if anyone wanted. Its mostly stock right now but i got plans for it, also its my first car and im just getting into the mechanics side so still have much to learn. Anyway here it is.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20190808_123107~2_1565295894832.jpg (1.70 MB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 20190808_123223~2_1565295908238.jpg (2.10 MB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 20190808_123122_HDR~2_1565295924159.jpg (2.36 MB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 20190808_123137_HDR~2_1565295939973.jpg (2.20 MB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg 20190808_123206_HDR~2_1565295952472.jpg (2.48 MB, 6 views)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 70 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 06:23 PM
Seasoned PostWhore

Car looks good! Get it a good wax and clearcoat and the paint will last longer.

'97 Bird, "Pearl": L/R 2.5in Magnaflow Hi-Flow CATs | PI Intake & PI Cams | Suspension Rebuild

'13 Taurus, "The Bull": 3.5L Goodness

'00 2dr v6 Accord, "Dirty Girl": Magnaflow Hi-Flow CAT | Greddy SP2 CAT-Back | Eibach ProKit springs | Eibach F/R Sway Bars | KYB-GR2 struts
post #3 of 70 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 06:50 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear Poster

Quote:
Originally Posted by CDsDontBurn View Post
Car looks good! Get it a good wax and clearcoat and the paint will last longer.
Thanks, and yeah i want to get a couple of the chips filled in and get rid of the scratches. Been waiting to do that before i wax it. Probably smarter just to wax it when i can instead of waiting.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 70 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 07:43 PM

Garage
Wow, good lookin Bird. Is it the 4.6? What mods do you have planned.
Welcome to TCCoA
post #5 of 70 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 08:06 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear Poster

Quote:
Originally Posted by highway pirate View Post