2Likes
  • 1 Post By donate12
  • 1 Post By tbirdguy

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-05-2017, 02:54 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear Poster

Garage
Torque app and PIDs for us

Anyone running The Torque app? And have amassed any extended PIDs? I have been running it for a few months now and am slowly accumulating some extended PIDs for our cars. I have several working but a few need some others to test to see if the equations are correct and/or its not just my car's readings (1996 Tbird 4.6).

PIDs added:
DPFE voltage - works fine.
Transmission Fluid Temp - works fine
Baro Hz - needs confirmation (think my MAF is going out)
IAC duty cycle % - equation needs work, ie need testers
MAF AD counts - needs confirmation (will allow MAF voltage too)

Trust me. I was almost a doctor once.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-05-2017, 06:03 PM
PostWhore

Just Download an app called Forscan. Has every pid you would ever want. Totally free for the PC

Download FORScan

Forscan lite is free for android, you get one pid at a time.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-05-2017, 09:45 PM
PostWhore

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by donate12 View Post
Anyone running The Torque app? And have amassed any extended PIDs? I have been running it for a few months now and am slowly accumulating some extended PIDs for our cars. I have several working but a few need some others to test to see if the equations are correct and/or its not just my car's readings (1996 Tbird 4.6).

PIDs added:
DPFE voltage - works fine.
Transmission Fluid Temp - works fine
Baro Hz - needs confirmation (think my MAF is going out)
IAC duty cycle % - equation needs work, ie need testers
MAF AD counts - needs confirmation (will allow MAF voltage too)
I have TorquePro and love it on my Android. If you have a PID for Oil Pressure, I'd love to add that to mine. Can you share the PID for Transmission Fluid temp please?

97 Thunderbird LX (The GT Bird)