Need Help with 95 Bird - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-17-2002, 11:37 PM Thread Starter
3rd Gear Poster

Send a message via AIM to reaper
Angry Need Help with 95 Bird

I need alot of help with my 1995 4.6. It has been acting up alot lately. First it started to throw codes about once a month when pushed hard saying my #2 bank is running lean. After reading the code book I come to find this is the right hand bank. I believe this is the passenger side bank. Anyways, that code now pops up weekly, and I can't get it to go away. I look at the car and everything looks fine, it performs fine, it just throws codes. I was told it could be the Fuel Pressure Regulator but I am not positive it is the problem and since I'm a poor college student going back to school in a month, I can't afford to buy and install parts that don't fix the problem. Is there any way to tell if that IS the problem? Also can an aftermarket adjustable regulator be used in place of the stock regulator with the same results? And how do I go about adjusting the pressure?
Now for the next problem. I have a problem in the transmission or around it. When under light throttle especially at highway speeds I feel a clunking in the footweels of the car by the transmission tunnel. It is obvious the vibrating/thumping is coming from the transmission area, but what could it be? I checked for loose heat shields on the Cats and that is not a problem. Could it be a transmission mount or somethin more serious like a torque converter or the transmission itself? Also, how difficult is it to replace a transmission mount if it is broken, and how do I find out if it is or not? Thanks for any help you can give me on this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-18-2002, 07:30 PM
krusher

Had the same problem