94/95 Tbird vs NPI Mustang Cams - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-28-2004, 10:09 AM Thread Starter
4th Gear Poster

94/95 Tbird vs NPI Mustang Cams

Just an idea I am exploring but will the 96-98 Mustang cams work in a 95 Tbird? If they do, would there be any performance gain?

Kevin
Mid-Atlantic Drag Racing Team. 15.589 @ 88.64 mph
MAMN12.COM

Get all your Ford parts from Dan Newman

Green 95 4.6L Thunderbird LX
*J-Modded 00 Mustang GT Transmission and torque converter*
*Mark VIII Flexplate*
*K&N*
*Eibach Springs*
*Hayden Transmission cooler*
*3.27 Trac-loc*
*Removed air silencer*
*Swapped Climate Control and Radio Locations*
*MARCH underdrive pulleys--soon to come*

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-28-2004, 11:21 AM
PostWhore

I'm no expert, but I would think there is no difference between 96-98 mustang NPI cams and the 95 NPI cams.

'95 Cougar - 2002 Explorer engine, 2004 Mustang PTP2 PCM

Best times:
PI 4.6L 95 XR7 Cougar: [email protected]
2004.5 Silverado Crew Cab/Long Bed/4x4 6.6L Duramax: [email protected] (Weighing in at over 7200#) on 10/19/2007
Dyno - 446.4RWHP/820.2RWTq on 6/13/2008
Pulling - 300.9' 3rd place finish 8/2011
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-28-2004, 07:34 PM
Seasoned PostWhore

They are the same cams

01 F150 5.4L 4x4 and a 98 Mustang GT vert sitting engineless and without transmission or converter

All my vehicles tuned by BC Automotive (me)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-29-2004, 11:42 AM
Seasoned PostWhore

Send a message via AIM to Tx_Cat Send a message via MSN to Tx_Cat Send a message via Yahoo to Tx_Cat
Quote:
Originally posted by Darrin
They are the same cams

Get 98 GT head with PI cams and you'll have gains.. I have some 98 GT heads for sale if interested..

PhotobucketNitrous and boost go together like peanut butter and jellyPhotobucket

Nuttin make you feel more like a man in a Thunder Cougar Falcon Bird