MN12 Downtubes - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-26-2002, 12:34 PM Thread Starter
5th Gear Poster

Send a message via AIM to Bradley Blaze
Question MN12 Downtubes

I remember a year or two ago that someone in the TCCOA made mn12 downtubes. I am having my chip reflashed by Jerry and I am gonna remove my cats as soon as I can find out how to get these tubes. If anyone has any info on this please let me know. This is the second time I posted this, I cant find the first one, maybe this one will get thru. This is my first time on this new style forum. Yhanks, Blazz

Bradley Blaze
I'd Love to Live Life in the Fast Lane, but I'm Married to a Speed Bump
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-26-2002, 12:42 PM
4th Gear Poster

Smile Big Scott Downtubes.....

I purchased a set from Kevin Penrose (Thunderterd) and have decided not to use them I am selling them if ya want them =) They are Mandrell bent with High flow cats a few others also have them Big Scott was the one who put the deal together and from what I heard it was a HUGE hassle for him...

1998 Toyota Supra

with fresh rebuilt T12b x2
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-26-2002, 01:22 PM Thread Starter
5th Gear Poster

Send a message via AIM to Bradley Blaze
OK, tell me this, are they worth the trouble? Are the any substantial gains by having them? I am wanting to eliminate my cats, I already have after-market high flows. How much are you asking for them and why did you decide not to use them? I am not trying to be nosy, I just dont want my expectations to be higher than the actual gain. Why were they a hassle to Big Scott? Thanks, Blazz

Bradley Blaze
I'd Love to Live Life in the Fast Lane, but I'm Married to a Speed Bump
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-26-2002, 03:01 PM
4th Gear Poster

Quote:
Originally posted by Bradley Blaze