03 gt trans kicked a code - TCCoA Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-30-2013, 07:55 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear Poster

03 gt trans kicked a code

Still having trans issues....Read on

edited because I'm a trans noob

I didnt clear the ECM when I installed the new speedo gear and the trans was searching for gears. Also my shifter isnt completely hitting drive after I drop it from neutral, I have to go past drive then back up into drive until it clicks. MLPS? or maybe the shifter cable is out of adjustment. I know the MLPS is aligned to neutral perfectly though.

thanks to Alan for taking some time and talking me through some things. SCT tune is getting ordered this week too.

94 LX 4.6 FRP 3.73 Aluminum diff, 3.5 Aluminum driveshaft, 1.6" drop springs, SC leather interior, SC body kit and bumper, 1-1/4" front shock tower brace, 1-1/4" rear sway bar, square tube rear shock tower brace, custom front chassis supports (made by me ) Cobra brakes front/rear, 17" Cobra R's staggered and so much more

71 Nova SS 468 4-speed...nuff said

Last edited by Hasher-76; 05-02-2013 at 09:29 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-30-2013, 08:57 PM
Humble MN12 Genius
Super Moderator

Garage
Send a message via Yahoo to XR7-4.6
Did you use the 03 TCC solenoid or swap in the one from your 94? P0741 is "Torque Converter Clutch Solenoid Circuit Performance Or Stuck Off"

-Matt
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-30-2013, 09:20 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear Poster

i used my old one, 30ohms. I transfered all of the wiring and solenoids from the older trans to this one. Trans was slipping during my last trip around the block when in D, drove just fine in 1&2 manually